Gummee Glove Review

THE GUMMEE GLOVE – A REVIEW

I purchased this amazing find a few weeks ago after I came across the Gummee Glove company on twitter. I have been through the wars with Callum for a few months now and tried everything from teething rings, powders, gels the LOT, and nothing seems to work, so I thought this would magically be the answer to all my sons grumbling.

The glove attatches to your babies hand with a velcro closure at the wrist and it has colourful biteable side tabs. It has a detachable heart-shaped silicone teething ring that can be heat-sterilised or refrigerated and it can also be machine washed as it comes with a handy little drawstring bag which can be used for travelling too

image

It’s 100% cotton and suitable for ages 3-6 months due to the adjustable velcro closure around the wrist. This is where I went wrong. Callum just turned 5 months when I purchased this so it just fitted him and no more as he is quite a big boy. As I felt it was a little tight and maybe uncomfortable for him, I just let him hold it with his hands instead and we got on much better. He loves the sensory part too and plays with that quite a lot he loves the noise it makes.

THE GOOD

  • Perfect for babies who can’t hold teething rings themselves
  • Can be machine washed, sterlised and refrigerated
  • It’s colourful and has a sensory patch on top

THE BAD

  • The only thing I found fault with in this product is that it doesn’t come in a bigger size.

OVERALL

After thinking this would solve all my problems it turns out that nothing will completely take away my sons sore gums but it can help along the way. I would recommend this to any mother who has a teething baby I also think it would make an amazing gift to a mother-to-be. It’s reasonably priced at £12.99 + £2.95 delivery so £15.94 in total, not bad at all for this little gem!

The Link to purchase this product —> nonnasbaby

image

Have you bought the Gummee Glove? What did you think of it, did it help your baby? I’d love to know, leave me a comment.

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

