Project 52 – My family Photo Week 1

My family photoΒ 

project 52 my family photo yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

So it’s been 6 month since my 2nd son was born and I’ve just realised that I don’t have a picture of the 3 of us together yet. I have 1 picture of me and Callum and that’s all. Is it a written rule that once you hit 30 you stop giving a shit about your appearance? I can look pretty in person occasionally but as soon as someone whips out that camera I run for cover, my nose and forehead grow by 10 inches and don’t even get me started on the wrinkles. Also I have about 10 minutes in the morning to throw on some clothes while Callum grumbles and cries throughout so it’s quite hard to care about ” looking good ” .

In spite of all this though I’ve decided to do a family picture every week. Pictures are memories and no-one is here forever.

I’m calling this – Project 52. 1 family photo per week for 1 year.

This is not the best photo, infact I would never post this photo to my social media, it was took on a whim by my cousin so we’re not preened and some of us aren’t even looking at the camera. It was the best of the bunch and there was many taken! It will have to do for the first week as I’m dying to begin this project, next photo WILL be Β better. I’m looking forward to looking back on it next year to see how we’ve all changed.

Here is my first photo πŸ™‚

my family photoyummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signatureWeek 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9

Week 10

Week 11

Week 12

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

