Mombella Octopus Teether|| A Review

Let me introduce to you the Mombella Octopus Teether – Doo.

mombella octopus teether-doo review, teething baby, teething toy yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

This little dude has given me more warm coffees and less crying from the grump that is now my little boy. Ok maybe not less crying but at least enough time for the warm coffee. He’s just over 6 months with 2 teeth grown through within days of each other. It has been a really frustrating time for us all so I was really grateful that Mombella got in touch with me and asked if I would like to review their teething product.

mombella-octopus-teether-doo-review-8-teething-yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

I checked it out immediately and was very impressed just by looking at it.  It looked very easy to hold. I was definitely intrigued and couldn’t wait until it arrived.

It was sent out a few days later, well packaged – in a large box and was situated in a hard plastic case, it was really presentable which I thought was a really nice touch.

mombella-octopus-teether-doo-review-2-teething

When I opened it up, I gave it a squeeze and Callum’s face changed from grumpy to ecstatically happy. He loves things that squeak and while this doesn’t squeak, it still makes a noise as there’s a little hole on the underneath, I’m sure it would make your baby laugh too. I imagined him grabbing on to the head of Doo and biting the tentacle’s but he can’t seem to grasp it, however he keeps a hold of the legs very easily and as one tentacle comes back out another one goes  in, I was really impressed with how long it kept him quiet. I take it EVERYWHERE with me now, it’s definitely one of the good ones from my box full of different teethers, It’s especially good when it’s just out the fridge. I also found it great to start brushing Callum’s teeth with, just put a small amount on the tentacle and hand it over, Let them do it themselves. Great stuff.

mombella-octopus-teether-doo-review-5-teething-baby-yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

mombella-octopus-teether-doo-review-4-teething-baby-yummymummystyle.wordpress.com

So that’s a teether, toothbrush, makes a noise when squished and I figure Doo will be with us in the bath soon to be used also as a squirter. Couldn’t rate Doo enough!

Below is a short video I made, My first ever video. Give it a watch.

You can purchase Doo On Amazon starting from £10.80 and it’s available in 4 different colour’s

Or to find out more about the Mombella Teether you can follow them on Twitter and Facebook

Here is the description of Doo The Octopus Teether

  • World’s first 3D hollow silicone teether toy-Octopus Doo. Made by American Medical Authority FDA Certified Manufacturer. BPA free, lead free, 6P free
  • Completely safe non-choking design. A safe, soft and enjoyable toy
  • Teething aid and tooth-brush with eight feet. Gently soothe, massage and clean baby’s gums
  • Dish-washer & microwave safe, freezer safe to cool baby’s swollen gums
  • Hollow and light, perfect size for baby’s little hand, easy to grab

mombella-octopus-teether-doo-review-2-teethingA Quick update—- We’ve been using this teether for nearly 2 months now and it the best thing EVER, I really wouldn’t be without it. It has helped during many stressful times. So it’s definetly 100% recommended in my book!

Disclaimer

**I was sent this product for a review. My opinions are my own and I am under no obligations to give a positive review.

You Can Follow Me On

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin

I Love Finding New Blogs To Read So Feel Free To Drop Your Links

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Mombella Octopus Teether|| A Review

  1. This is genius! Jack has started teething and seems to think the toothbrush is just another thing to eat and wont let me rub it against his teeth. One of these would be perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mummy's Blog says:

    My daughter is teething at the moment and chewing everything – especially me! haha. This sounds great x

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s the best teether I’ve tried! He still loves it now, It’s always with me. We have another tooth coming through just now, can’t see it but he’s chomping like mad. I definetly recommend Mr Octopus as I call it, I think it’s a girl as well but anyway yes! You need to try it x

      Like

  3. Pingback: Cj’s 8 month update |

  4. NewMummyBlog says:

    This sounds brilliant and perfect for every baby. It sounds like it should be a staple baby product to rival Sophie the Giraffe. Thank you so much for sharing and for linking to #TheBabyFormula

    Liked by 1 person

  5. newmumkaboom says:

    We are past that stage but I know he would have loved the octopus – something to play with & clean his teeth. We are singing ‘this is the way we brush our teeth’ to get the little man to brush his, not sure what we’ll try when he’s bored of that!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When my kids were still at teething stage, they went through a lot of teether as well, but this one looks amazing as it has dual purpose. Great Review! #TheBabyFormula

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Cheryl, it really is the best, I wouldn’t normally pay 10 pound odds for a teether but I would purchase this if I ever had anymore kids (which I won’t be lol) i really want to try Sophie the giraffe as I hear good things about that one too x

      Like

Leave a Reply

