Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book || A Review

So I guess by now you’ve all heard about the new Adult Colouring Books and after much hype from my friend and Twitter I managed to get my hands on the 1st Issue of Colour Calm. This is my Review.Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

When my friend asked if I’d heard about these adult colouring books I thought she was joking to be honest.

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review, quote-Ain't nobody got time for that by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com (700 x 700)

I soon changed my mind after seeing the beautiful design’s online on Colour Calms Twitter page

I offered to review and was sent the 1st issue soon after. Now don’t be like me and just start colouring in the first page without looking at all the designs first. I spent my full evening – around 5-6 hours, colouring in that first page. If you’re strapped for time you’ll want to pick a smaller design with bigger spaces to colour. All the designs are quite intricate and if you’re using lots of different colour’s this can be very time consuming. Don’t get me wrong it does exactly what it says! I zoned right out of my stressful busy life and actually couldn’t stop until it was finished, its so addictive. Once you begin you want to see the finished piece with all your hard work. I want to remove my sons school awards from the fridge and display it for goodness sake! Its so pretty!

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com2I started at the bottom and worked my way up, as you can see my pens began to run out near the end. Don’t buy from the Poundshop people! In-fact I don’t recommend using pens at all. Look what happened to me

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

I just ruined the 2nd page of the book….doh! I recommend using colouring pencils. I think it makes the picture look much prettier and also a sharpner is all you need if your pencil lead goes down. Less rage – I’ll take that!

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com3

A smaller design and colouring pencils got me onto a much better start

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com11

This one took me less than 3 hours and I LOVE it. I definetly thought using pencils was much better not just because it will go through to the next page but it made me colour faster and you can’t really see if you go outside the lines! I really started to get into it and started on my next page, this time with a more strategic plan. Most pages have repeat designs inside them so if you start colouring in the leaves – for example, colour everything that you want to be green first and so on.

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com4Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com6Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com8Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com10

A much better system and time saver

Here’s a few more designs from the book

Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com12Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com15Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book Review by yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com16

So in my honest opinion I love this book, It feels like a big achievement when its all done and have I mentioned how pretty it looks! However it is a big time consumer and I think this first issue is going to last me for months so I probably won’t purchase the 2nd issue, not anytime soon – that’s for sure!

If you love the idea of the Adult Colouring Book and are thinking about trying them out, you should check out Colour Calms Facebook and Twitter pages. On Facebook they have a competition running where you can share your design’s to win prizes!

You can buy them here with no P&P to pay

Issue 1

Issue 2

or they can be bought at newsagents/supermarkets almost anywhere – every month. Priced at Β£4.99

Have you tried the Colour Calm range? What did you think? Leave me Links and I’ll check out your review!

Disclaimer


**I was sent this product for a review. My opinions are my own and I am under no obligations to give a positive review.

Thanks for reading.

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Colour Calm Adult Colouring Book || A Review

  1. Meghan Silva says:

    They can get quite addictive. Yours came out pretty awesome.

    Meg | Meghan Silva’s Blog
    @MeghanSSilva on Instagram

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A lovely review… and beautiful colouring-in! I love the adult colouring books…though ATM am spending more time doodling and colouring my own designs. Both are incredibly therapeutic.

    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

