Cussons Mum & me Baby bathtime range ||Review

I finally feel like I’ve found the perfect skin products for Callum during bathtime. I’ve always used Johnsons baby products for both my children and found that it smells lovely and all but it’s not quite so good for their skin (with my children anyway) In-fact I think it made their craddle cap worse. My oldest was pretty bad, it took me ages to get rid of it. Callum’s isn’t quite so bad, but it never goes away, so I have been on the lookout for products to deal with this and have finally found one that I wish I’d known about 7 years ago. That’s just the shampoo! Read on for more Products that will make you want to cuddle your baby all night long but they’ll be too tired to let you!

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review (2) yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com

Just recently I was given the chance to review some of Cussons- Mum & me baby bath-time products, and I think we’ve found a winner in these products for sensitive skin and Our biggest problem – craddle cap!

We Received:

  1. Baby Bath
  2. Baby Bath to comfort snuffles
  3. Baby Shampoo
  4. Baby Wash
  5. Baby sleep tight Massage Oil

Baby Bath – I only used a small amount of this and it created a decent amount of bubbles as you can see below. This will last for a good while. It instantly creates a lovely lavender smell which helps with calming baby and helps to make baby more sleepy.

  • Made with Lavender
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Paediatrician Approved
  • Kind to Eyes

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review bathtime yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review baby bathtime routine dry skin craddle cap yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com


Baby Bath to comfort snuffles – I actually haven’t got around to using this product yet as he’s been fit and well since I received it but coming into winter, this is going to come in really handy for those stuffy noses.

  • Contains menthol
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Paediatrician Approved

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review baby bath cold fever snuffles blocked nose flu healthcare yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com


Ultra mild Baby Shampoo – I love this shampoo because I often only have one spare hand in the bath so having the pump at the top is very useful. It also smells lovely and feels great on your hands and on baby’s head. If your baby suffers from a dry scalp like both my sons, then you’ll be glad to know that this helps relieve craddle cap as it contains Extra Virgin Olive Oil. I’ve pictured the small amount of craddle cap that callum has below and I plan to update this post, if it goes away in the next few weeks. It left his hair smelling beautiful though and it was very soft.

  • Made with Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Paediatrician Approved
  • Kind to Eyes

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review baby bath cold fever snuffles blocked nose flu healthcare yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review best shampoo for craddle cap yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com


Ultra mild head to toe Baby wash – A Lovely smelling gentle cleansing soap with camomile. All newborns suffer with dry skin and I wish I’d found this back when Callum was first born as his skin was quite bad, and like I said before Johnson’s Baby was making it worse, so I had to stop using it and just wash him down with water so his skin wouldn’t get more irritated and I really missed the smell when I kissed his head. I definitely recommend using this as babies first bath-time routine!

  • Made with Camomile
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Paediatrician Approved
  • Kind to Eyes

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review baby bath time products dry skin yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com


Baby sleep tight Massage Oil – And here is another product that you’re going to love! On pouring this onto my hand it came out in small dribbles so there was no greasy spills. I also found that as soon as it was applied it just soaked right into the skin – again with no greasiness just beautifully soft skin, REALLY smooth. I’m really pleased with the massage oil.

  • Made with Grape Seed Oil
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Paediatrician Approved

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review baby massage yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com mumandme.com


Every product in the Baby range is hypoallergenic and paediatrician approved. They contain gentle ingredients such as Almond Oil and Aloe Vera that help keeps baby’s skin soft. It’s great for sensitive and eczema prone skin.

Callum Seems very happy after his Bath

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

And here’s the results after his Massage

A very tired little monkey!

The best baby skincare products by cussons - Mum & me Review bathtime routine for baby dry skin yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

I would recommend these products specifically for newborns. If you’re pregnant and buying stuff in, this is your product! Also if you’re looking to buy for a pregnant friend/ baby shower, I do recommend these products before other brands. Callum is 7 months old and they’re still great to use on babies this age, You’ve seen the results! I just recommend to newborns because their skin is really dry and I think it would help to clear that up sooner.

Cussons- Mum&me Products can be purchased from Asda, Morrisions, Tesco, Ocado and Boots. I noticed they were doing half price in Boots yesterday – for all of these products. Check out the fantastic prices here

Get to your nearest store or shop online now. It will be worth it when you see how great these products are for your little ones skin.

Here is the link to their Website- Cussons- Mum & me 

Where you can also find other great Products from their

Bump range

New Mum range

Baby range

Little explorers range

You can also find them on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube .

Here’s a very funny truthful video from the #voiceofmums

Disclaimer

**I was sent this product for a review. My opinions are my own and I am under no obligations to give a positive review.

Thanks for reading.

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cussons Mum & me Baby bathtime range ||Review

  1. Great review, I love the cussons range, I used the bump products whilst I was pregnant.The snuffles baby bath is great, I have actually just written about it if you want to check it out http://chillingwithlucas.com/2015/09/27/surviving-lucas-first-cold/ x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well if we’re being totally honest I have a bath running right now, with the baby bath in it…. For me lol, I plan on using the shampoo and as soon as the cold starts going around I’m sure we’ll all have a go of that too. Good post with your sons first cold, I bet you’re getting lots of rare cuddles πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great review. We swear by Cussons and it really helped with our daughters cradle cap too. We have the lavender smelling baby bath for Evie’s bath time and it smells devine. That’s her bedtime smell now, we could never change. Beautiful products. I’d recommend them to all families. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

