Mr Lista – The ultimate wishlist maker|| Review & Competition 

Hey guys!

I know I said in my last post I was taking a few days break from blogging and here I am with a new blog layout, design and blog post but I really have to let you know about this exciting new wishlist maker that I found from Mr Lista. As you may well know I’ve been searching for a wishlist maker where you can add things from all different websites and group them all together in one place. Well after months of searching, I finally figured out how to do it on Polyvore. BUT I just recently discovered that not all images can be clipped with the Polyvore bookmark as some images are too small, which kinda sucks if your dream item can’t be uploaded to your board. I found that a little disappointing.

mr lista the ultimate wishlist maker, how to make a whiteboard-wishlist-moodboard-collage- Then I discovered Mr Lista!

It lets you clip from any website and its so easy to use.

Once you sign up – which is totally Free to do, you download the Mr Lista button and you can drag the button onto your browser toolbar (beside the home button) or you can add it to bookmarks if you have no room like me below

screenshot for mrlista (600 x 450)

Sorry about the grainy picture above it was the best screen print I could manage

Then….Go shopping people! When you find an item you would like to put on your wishlist, click on the Mr Lista pin on your browser toolbar/ or in bookmarks where the pin is located, and it then brings up a separate window where it asks which list you want to put it in, you can add some details (or not, it automatically fills in the price and a short description underneath) and there you go – All done. Once you have finished creating your list you can change the theme at the top of your board and then you can share it with your friends on Twitter and Facebook. Or you can keep it private. Its very handy, as I always just store things I like in my bookmarks and because you can’t see a visual image you forget all about it and before you know it your bookmarks are filled with items that you’ll never buy because you forgot all about them.

I got busy making my sons Christmas list, with a few items for myself too. This isn’t an ordinary list, its near impossible for me to buy all these item’s but it’s all the things I want to buy for my sons ( In dreamland of course) I actually just pinned them all from one shop – Argos, because it sells most toys and technology in the one place, and it’s a shop I frequently use – especially at Christmas time. But I have made a few other boards that include things from different shops.

This is a special Board below.

pauline-list yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.comThis is a board I made especially for a competition that Mr Lista have running at the moment, You can enter the competition too by clicking on my wishlist above or entering >> Here <<

Sign up, make your board and enter it into the competition on their website, then you must share it on Facebook or Twitter with the hashtag #DearMrLista and that’s you entered to win everything on your board to the value of £1,000, why you still here reading this, Get filling those boards!! You can add or remove items on your wishlist before the competition closes at midnight on November 12 2015. Good Luck x

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

