Cj’s 8 month update

My little nutjob is 8 months already!

Although it feels like he’s much older. Ok truthfully… I feel much older Zzzzz 😦

A few things have changed since Callum’s 7 month update

callums 8 month update yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com 2

This Month

  • 4 New Teeth – That’s 7 in total and not slowing down
  • He can clap his hands, although he just ignores you when you tell him to do it
  • He move’s with ease in his walker in whichever direction he chooses, usually towards my ankles!
  • He loves bath-time so much since I got a new bath-seat. He can sit upright and splash away
  • He can feed himself with a spoon….messily! It’s a pity mummy has OCD – Although my house would show me up!
  • You may already know but if not Callum said his First word
  • With all these new teeth coming through his sleeping has got worse, I typically see 4 hours sleep on weekends yayyyy!

Our Routine

Things have been shaken up with the teething and as much as I stick to the same routine as last month the boy just wake’s whenever he pleases. So it’s pretty much the same again but with even less sleep for both of us.

Likes

Dislikes

  • When you leave the room
  • He doesn’t really like being in the dark, my oldest had his Halloween party last week and on the walk home he woke up from a nap and I think he was terrified because it was dark outside, poor little monkey cried for the whole 20 minute walk home
  • Being strapped into things, its a fight getting him into the highchair or pram.
  • Juice – He much prefers water which is very pleasing.

callums 8 month update yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

My goals for next month

Getting my Blog Post out on time!!!!

I don’t really have any goals, just HOPES!

I hope the whole teething stage would hurry up and pass!

You can Follow Me on

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin

I Love Finding New Blogs To Read So Feel Free To Drop Your Links

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

My Kid Doesn't Poop Rainbows

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cj’s 8 month update

  1. Mama says:

    Ah, glad they worked out for you. Still a firm favourite in our house too. Plus I don’t worry too much when he eats one that’s been on the floor for heaven knows how long.
    You have such a cutie! Look at those eyes! Hope the teething passes quickly. Not fun times at all.
    Thanks so much for linking up to #fartglitter x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great monthly roundup. I really feel I missed out not doing this when my boys were younger. That is why I have started a weekly one now. Gorgeous photo! Hope the sleeping gets better! #fartglitter

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

