My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries

This week lots of plans have been cancelled due to the bad weather and I’ve been racking my brains to find out what has made me happy recently and this is the only thing that has brightened my week!

❤ My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries ❤

This is a Christmas gift I requested and I can’t wait to get writing in it. Having a blog planner is essential! There’s so much information on a daily basis that needs to be wrote down and remembered, a lot of things usually slip my mind……so please hurry up 2016!

I thought I would give you a little preview of what to expect from each page incase you’re also looking for a new diary/planner for 2016. But first let me tell you a little about Toad Diaries incase you haven’t heard of them before.

Toad diaries is a company that lets you design your own notebook, starting from any date you choose. You can decide how many pages you want, the size and the cover design. There are gridded options, lined formats and blank pages which you can customise and there’s lots of different ranges to choose from, I’m sure you’ll find one you like.

This is a list of the options I selected

Size -A5

Binding – Wiro-bound

Style/Range – Mono Range – Light Grey

Format – 1 Day Per Page

Duration – 12 Months

Start Month – January

Start Year – 2016

Week Starts on a – Monday

You can also choose an undated diary or have it printed on yellow paper instead of white.

The front and back cover can be personalised with 2 lines each. On the front of mine I chose My Blog Planner and underneath YummyMummyStyleBlog and on the back cover My Blogs URL and underneath Parenting-Lifestyle-Fashion.

my new blog planner from toad diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com.jpg

My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com 2

The front and back cover have a semi-frosted poly cover for added protection. So if you take your diary everywhere with you, this is great for keeping it looking in tip top condition. Looking inside the diary the front and back cover has lots of colourful quotes, all about time ( of course) and on the first page there’s an introduction of HI I belong to……….. where you add your name and contact details and also the TOAD story of why the founder Tim Grinsdale began making these useful diaries. Turning the page it then gives you instructions on how to make your TOAD Origami (found in the back pocket) Now to be honest I have no idea what an Origami is, I’ve never heard of it before. Turns out its the Japanese art of folding paper into decorative shapes and figures. So in this instance its a TOAD obviously DUH! It shows you how to make it and then it tells you to post a picture of it on their Facebook wall to be in with a chance of winning a free diary, of course you know I’m competition mental and will be entering that!

My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com 3

On the next few pages its pretty much your usual diary stuff. Personal information and National Holidays for the UK, Ireland, USA & Canada from 2015-2017.

My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com 4

Next there’s a 3 year Calendar view from 2015 – 2017. And a current year planner ( 2016 & 2017 )  with large square boxes. I will probably use both of these for the one year for blog post planning and idea’s. And then its onto the actual diary pages.

My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com 5

The diary starts from 28 Dec 2015 and finishes on Jan 01 2017 and then it gives you around 22 pages of notes to use as you wish. I chose the 1 day per page option because there’s lots of things blog related that I do in a single day, a 2 day per page would not be enough for me. Last of all there’s the back pocket where you can store things, like stickers etc…and a little pocket on the back cover to store business cards or something similar in size.

my new blog planner from toad diaries yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com

So that’s the end of the diary and I’m pretty pleased with it. The total cost including delivery was £21 odd’s including p+p. £18.72 for my diary specifically. But you might choose different options than me and it may come in cheaper depending on what format you choose.

You can find TOAD Diaries on

Twitter & Facebook

or The Website www.toaddiaries.co.uk

 

This is my very first blog planner and I chose a simple design and layout to practice with. Next year I will be looking for something different I think.

What blog planner did you go for this year?

I’d love to see your diary post’s!

You can Follow Me on

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Bloglovin

I Love Finding New Blogs To Read So Feel Free To Drop Your Links

yummymummystyleblog.wordpress.com signature

Happy Diaries
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My New Blog Planner From Toad Diaries

  1. Pingback: Project 52 -My Family Photo week 12 & 13 |

  2. Pingback: Project 52 -My Family Photo week 12 & 13 |

  3. Oh I love diaries and the idea of designing one to suit my needs is even better. Thanks for sharing, Tracey xx #happydiaries xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

